Event Announcement: Curriculum Renewal Town Hall

Dawn DeWitt, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education will be holding a Town Hall on the topic of Undergraduate Medical  Curriculum Renewal on Tuesday December 11th from 5:30pm to 7:30pm.

This session is one facet of our curriculum renewal communications plan, aimed at communicating in an open forum where we will:

  • provide you with information on the future direction of our MD Undergraduate curriculum renewal project and progress to date,
  • answer your questions, and
  • solicit your feedback.

Six Faculty members  who have been closely involved in our curriculum renewal initiative to sit on a panel to address questions on the renewal of our undergraduate curriculum.  The panel session will be approximately 90 minutes in duration.   Here are the particulars:

Venue:  The Diamond Health Care Centre Lecture Theatre DHCC 1020, 2775 Laurel Street

Facilitator:  Dr. Graydon Meneilly, Head, Department of Medicine, UBC FoM

Presenter: Dr. Paul Clarkson, Year 3 Program Director, Orthopaedics


Dr. David Snadden, Executive Association Dean Education

Dr. Dawn DeWitt, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education

Dr. M. Clifford Fabian, Faculty Lead Accreditation, Chair of the Implementation Task Force

Dr. Karen Joughin, Director of Assessment

Dr. Sandra Jarvis-Selinger, Director of Curriculum

Dr. Jason Ford, Associate Director of Curriculum

Dr. Ian Scott, Chair, Phase 2 Curriculum Design & Continuity

Date:  Tuesday December 11, 2012

Time:  5:30pm – 7:30 pm

Before and during the town hall,  attendees are urged to submit any questions they would like answered about curriculum renewal or this townhall to the email address crtownhall2012@yahoo.ca

Panelists Bios can be found on the curriculum renewal website at  http://cr.med.ubc.ca/ , to access this information and other documents select the CR Town Hall tab on the site, type in the password “peaches” and follow the links.

Please distribute this email to others in your Divisions and Departments, and at your sites.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.